up
Official Information
Portal
Karaganda 16°C
Law of the RK "On access to information" the most important sections of the site
Virtual reception

Water resources

Назад

Karaganda region includes Nura-Sarysu, Balkhash-Alakol, Ishim, Irtysh and Tobol-Torgai river basins.
In the region there are 599 water bodies, incl. 107 rivers, 83 lakes, 409 artificial reservoirs, dams with hydraulic structures. The rivers belong to the basins of the drainless lakes Tengiz, Karasor, Balkhash and the Irtysh River. The density of the river network decreases from north to south depending on the terrain. 11 rivers have a length of over 100 km.: Nura - 978, Torgai - 827, Sarysu - 800, Shiderty - 502, Uly – Zhylanshyk - 422, Kulanotpes - 364, Kalmakgyrgan - 325, Tuyndyk - 303, Tokyrain - 298, Jarly - 193, Taldy - 129.
In the southeast, the region includes part of the coast of Lake Balkhash - the third largest reservoir of Kazakhstan.
North of Karkaralinsk there is a hilly closed plain - Karasor. Within its limits there are about 50 lakes (Karasor, Saumalkol, Balyktykol, etc.). The depth of water bodies is on average 1 m, in some places up to 4-5 m. At the bottom of them black hydrogen sulphide mud containing healing properties and medical use are found.
The largest lakes in the region: Balkhash - 18.2 thousand square meters. km, Karasor - 154 square meters. km, Kypshak - 64.7 square meters. km, Kerey - 62.8 square meters. km, Karakoyin - 72.5 square meters. km, Kiyakty - 51.6 square meters. km, Shoshkakol - 32.0 square kilometers, Balyktykol - 25.8 square kilometers.
An important role in the balance of water availability in the region is played by the reservoirs and canals: Samarkand (on the Nura River), Sherubainurinsky (on the Sherubainur River), Kengirskoe (on the Kengir River), Zhezdinskoe (on the Zhezdy River), and dozens of small ponds on small water courses.
Since 1973, the Irtysh – Karaganda canal operates on the territory of the region - a large hydraulic structure 458 km long, providing drinking water for years. Karaganda and Temirtau. The average water supply from the canal is 75 cu. meters per second. The canal is unique in that water is supplied from a lower height (relative to sea level) to a higher one, for which about 20 pumping stations are involved.
 

Дата cоздания: 29 June 2007 06:00
Дата редактирования: 20 November 2018 14:59
The President of Kazakhstan Address to the Nation of Kazakhstan.2017
Official site of the president of the republic of kazakhstan
Kazakhstan Strategy 2050
The Prime Minister of Kazakhstan
Show the entire site map

вверх
Официальный
интернет-ресурс
Караганды -6°C
Закон РК «О доступе к информации» наиболее важные разделы сайта
Виртуальная приёмная

Водные ресурсы

Назад

Карагандинская область включает в себя Нура-Сарысуский, Балхаш-Алакольский, Ишимский, Иртышский и Тобол-Торгайский речные бассейны.
В области имеются 599 водных объектов, в т.ч. 107 рек, 83 озера, 409 искусственных водоемов, плотин с гидротехническими сооружениями. Реки принадлежат к бассейнам бессточных озер Тенгиз, Карасор, Балхаш и реки Иртыш. Густота речной сети уменьшается с севера на юг в зависимости от рельефа. 11 рек имеют протяженность свыше 100 км.: Нура – 978, Торгай– 827, Сарысу – 800, Шидерты – 502, Улы–Жыланшык – 422, Куланотпес – 364, Калмаккырган – 325, Туындык – 303, Токыраун – 298, Жарлы – 193, Талды – 129.
На юго-востоке в пределы области входит часть побережья озера Балхаш – третьего по величине водоема Казахстана.
Севернее г.Каркаралинска находится всхолмленная замкнутая равнина – Карасор. В ее пределах насчитывается около 50 озер (Карасор, Саумалколь, Балыктыколь и др.). Глубина водоемов в среднем 1 м, местами до 4-5 м. На дне их залегают черные сероводородные грязи, имеющие целебные свойства и медицинское применение.
Самые крупные озера области: Балхаш - 18,2 тыс. кв. км, Карасор – 154 кв. км, Кыпшак – 64,7 кв. км, Керей – 62,8 кв. км, Каракойын – 72,5 кв. км, Киякты – 51,6 кв. км, Шошкаколь – 32,0 кв.км, Балыктыколь – 25,8 кв.км.
Важную роль в балансе водообеспеченности области играют водохранилища и каналы: Самаркандское (на р.Нура), Шерубайнуринское (на р.Шерубайнура), Кенгирское (на р.Кенгир), Жездинское (на р.Жезды), а также десятки небольших прудов на мелких водотоках.
С 1973 года на территории области действует канал Иртыш–Караганда – крупное гидротехническое сооружение длиной 458 км, обеспечивающее питьевой водой гг. Караганды и Темиртау. Подача воды из канала в среднем составляет 75 куб. метров в секунду. Канал уникален тем, что вода подается с более низкой высоты (относительно уровня моря) на более высокую, для чего задействованы около 20 насосных станций.

Дата cоздания: 29 Июня 2007 06:00
Дата редактирования: 25 Октября 2018 08:56
Послание Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева народу Казахстана. 5 октября 2018 г.
Официальный сайт президента Республики Казахстан
Стратегия Казахстан 2050 Наша сила
Официальный сайт премьер министра Республики Казахстан
Показать всю карту сайта