up
Official Information
Portal
Karaganda 0°C
Law of the RK "On access to information" the most important sections of the site
Virtual reception

Geographical position

Назад

Karaganda region is the largest region in the territory (15.7% of the total area of Kazakhstan) and is located in the heart of the continent of Eurasia, almost equidistant from the Arctic and Indian, Atlantic and Pacific Oceans. The region occupies the most elevated part of the Kazakh small mountain area - Saryarki, which is a peculiar, highly heterogeneous in geomorphological terms, highly elevated territory (absolute height of 400-1000 meters).
In the west, it is adjacent to the Torgay Hollow and the northeast of the Turan Lowland, in the south, the clay desert of Betpakdala and Lake Balkhash. The relief is complicated by low-slope depressions, river valleys, dry beds of watercourses, ravines with outlets to the surface of groundwater, closed drainage, lake hollows, steppe saucers.
In the west of the region are the Ulytau mountains (1133 m), in the eastern part of the Karkaraly mountains (Zhirensakal mountain, 1403 m), Kent (1469 m), Ku (1356 m), Kyzyltas (1283 m), Kyzylarai (Aksoran mountain, 1565 m, the the highest point of Saryarka), Keshubai (1,559 m) and others; in the south-western and southern parts of the region there are sandy massifs of the Aral Karakum, two Moyinkum, Zhetykonyr and others.
The region borders in the south with South Kazakhstan and Zhambyl, in the north with Akmola, in the north-east with Pavlodar, in the north-west with Kostanay, in the east with East Kazakhstan, in the west with Aktobe, in the south-west with Kyzylorda, on southeast with Almaty regions of Kazakhstan.
The territory of the region is equal to 428 thousand square km, which is equal to the area of such states as Belarus, Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia taken together. In the region there are 9 rural districts, 11 cities, 9 settlement administrations, 187 rural administrations, in them 421 rural settlements. The population of the region as of January 1, 2018 was 1 million 380.3 thousand people or 7.6% of the total population of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The average population density in the region is 3.2 people.
Representatives of more than one hundred nationalities live in the region. The share of Kazakhs in the total population was 51.3%, russians - 35.8%, ukrainians - 3%, germans - 2.3%, tatars - 2.2%, koreans - 1%, belarusians - 0.8%. The share of persons of other nationalities is 3.6%.
The center of the region is located in the city of Karaganda, founded in 1934. As of January 1, 2018, 501.3 thousand people or 36.3% of the total population of the region live in the city. The regional center of Karaganda is located at a distance of 222 km from the capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan - the city of Astana. The largest region of the region by area is the Ulytau district - 122.9 thousand sq. Km.
 

Дата cоздания: 29 July 2007 06:00
Edit date: 20 November 2018 14:56
President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev’s State of the Nation Address September 2, 2019
Official site of the president of the republic of kazakhstan
Kazakhstan Strategy 2050
The Prime Minister of Kazakhstan
Useful links
Show the entire site map

вверх
Официальный
интернет-ресурс
Караганды 25°C
Закон РК «О доступе к информации» наиболее важные разделы сайта
Виртуальная приёмная

Географическое положение

Назад

Карагандинская область является самой крупной по территории областью (15,7% от всей площади Казахстана)  и находится в самом центре континента Евразии, почти равноудалена от Северного Ледовитого и Индийского, Атлантического и Тихого океанов. Область занимает наиболее возвышенную часть Казахского мелкосопочника — Сарыарки, которая представляет собой своеобразную, весьма неоднородную в геоморфологическом отношении, сильно приподнятую территорию (абсолютная высота 400-1000 метров).
На западе к ней примыкает Торгайская ложбина и северо-восток Туранской низменности, на юге глинистая пустыня Бетпакдала и озеро Балхаш. Рельеф осложнен мелкосопочными понижениями, речными долинами, сухими руслами водотоков, лощинами с выходами на поверхность грунтовых вод, бессточными впадинами, озерными котловинами, степными блюдцами.
На западе области горы Улытау (1133 м), в восточной части горы Каркаралы (гора Жиренсакал, 1403 м), Кент (1469 м), Ку (1356 м), Кызылтас (1283 м), Кызыларай (гора Аксоран, 1565 м, самая высшая точка Сарыарки), Кешубай (1559 м) и другие; на юго-западных и южных частях области имеются песчаные массивы Приаральский Каракум, два Мойынкума, Жетыконыр и другие.
Область граничит на юге с Южно-Казахстанской и Жамбылской, на севере с Акмолинской, на северо-востоке с Павлодарской, на северо-западе с Костанайской, на востоке с Восточно-Казахстанской, на западе с Актюбинской, на юго-западе с Кызылординской, на юго-востоке с Алматинской областями Казахстана.
Территория области равна 428 тысяч квадратных км, которая равна площади таких государств, как Беларусь, Литва, Эстония и Латвия вместе взятые. В области 9 сельских районов, 11 городов, 9 поселковых администраций, 187 сельские администрации, в них 421 сельский населенный пункт. Население области на 1 января 2018 года составило 1 млн. 380,3 тыс. человек или 7,6% от всего населения Республики Казахстан. Плотность населения в среднем по области составляет 3,2 человека.
В регионе проживают представители более ста национальностей. Доля казахов в общей численности населения составила 51,3%, русских – 35,8%, украинцев – 3%, немцев – 2,3%, татар – 2,2%, корейцев – 1%, белорусов – 0,8%. Доля лиц других национальностей составляет 3,6%.
Центр области расположен в городе Караганды, основанном в 1934 году. На 1 января 2018 года в городе проживает 501,3 тыс. человек или 36,3% от всей численности населения области. Областной центр г.Караганды находится на расстоянии 222 км от столицы Республики Казахстан – города Астаны. Самый крупный регион области по площади - Улытауский район – 122,9 тыс. кв.км.
 

Дата cоздания: 29 Июля 2007 06:00
Дата редактирования: 20 Ноября 2018 14:56
Послание Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева народу Казахстана. 5 октября 2018 г.
Официальный сайт президента Республики Казахстан
Стратегия Казахстан 2050 Наша сила
Официальный сайт премьер министра Республики Казахстан
Показать всю карту сайта