up
Official Information
Portal
Karaganda 31°C
Law of the RK "On access to information" the most important sections of the site
Virtual reception

History of the region

Назад

The Karaganda region is the labor and political homeland of the Leader of the nation, the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Abishevich Nazarbayev.
The Karaganda region is located in the central part of the Republic of Kazakhstan, rich in mineral resources.
From the picturesque granite massifs of the Karkaraly mountains in the east to Lake Tengiz and the Ulytau mountains in the west, from the Ishim river in the north to the Betpak-Dala desert. An extensive plateau extends in the south, which the Kazakh people since ancient times have poetically called Saryarka.
This is the land on which, from ancient times, interaction and mutual enrichment of cultures of tribes and peoples of the Eurasian continent, East and West took place. She keeps the memory and traces of ancient cultures in numerous cave paintings of primitive artists, which depicts scenes of everyday life, hunting and competitions. Archaeological finds indicate that in the territory of Central Kazakhstan, even in the Paleolithic era, people lived in hunting and fishing, in the Bronze Age, agriculture and cattle breeding were born, irrigation systems appeared. During the Begaza – Dandybaev culture period (XII – X centuries BC), along with cattle breeding, mining and smelting of ores began to play an important role in the development of productive forces.
At the beginning of the 16th century, the territory of Central Kazakhstan was part of the vast Kazakh Khanate, a state entity that arose on the basis of the economic and ethnic community of the three zhuzes. This unity is evidenced by the ancient monuments of the sacred land of Ulytau, whose role in the formation of Kazakh statehood is unusually large. The stella with the image of the signs of the main Kazakh clans in the Tanbalytas memorial is a symbol of unity and unity of the Kazakh people.
The Karaganda region is known in history in that the northern branch of the ancient Silk Road passed through its territory. Historically, this region has been a trading artery, a channel of economic and cultural exchange between Kazakhstan and other countries. It is enough to recall the famous Koyandinsky Fair, which was held annually in the Karkaraly district. Here, every summer, various regions of Kazakhstan traded not only with their closest neighbors - Russia and Central Asia, but also with the countries of the Middle East and China.
In the 30-40s of the XX century, the region was a place of deportation of repressed persons. The infamous CARLAG was stationed here. After the Second World War, a concentration camp was deployed in Spassk, where the Memorial to the Victims of Stalin's Totalitarianism is currently open. Among the countries that paid tribute to their compatriots are Hungary, Japan, Italy, Russia, Germany, Poland, Romania, France, Finland, Lithuania, the Philippines and Ukraine. According to historians, there are burials of 5152 prisoners of war of different nationalities.
The Karaganda region was formed on March 10, 1932, with its center in the city of Petropavlovsk. According to the administrative division of 1936, the Karaganda region was divided into 2 regions: North Kazakhstan (with a center in the city of Petropavlovsk) and Karaganda region (with a center in the city of Karaganda). Thus, from July 29, 1936, Karaganda becomes the administrative and cultural center of the Karaganda region.
By the decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated May 3, 1997, the borders of the Karaganda region were changed to include the territory of the abolished Zhezkazgan region. By the decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated May 23, 1997, the borders of rural areas that are part of the Karaganda region were changed, some of them were renamed.
 

Дата cоздания: 29 June 2007 06:00
Edit date: 25 November 2019 09:14
President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev’s State of the Nation Address September 2, 2019
Official site of the president of the republic of kazakhstan
Kazakhstan Strategy 2050
The Prime Minister of Kazakhstan
Useful links
Show the entire site map

вверх
Официальный
интернет-ресурс
Караганды 16°C
Закон РК «О доступе к информации» наиболее важные разделы сайта
Виртуальная приёмная

История области

Назад

Карагандинская область является трудовой и политической Родиной Лидера нации, Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева.
Карагандинская область расположена в центральной части Республики Казахстан, богата минерально-сырьевыми ресурсами.
От живописных гранитных массивов Каркаралинских гор на востоке до озера Тенгиз и гор Улытау на западе, от реки Ишим на севере до пустыни Бетпак-Дала на юге простирается обширное плоскогорье, которое казахский народ с древних времен поэтично называет Сарыаркой.
Здесь можно встретить и бескрайние ковыльные степи с небольшими речушками, синюю гладь высыхающих летом озер и шумный прибой озера Балхаш, растрескавшиеся такыры пустынь и причудливые горные ущелья с живописными соснами и скалами.
Это земля, на которой с древних времен происходило взаимодействие и взаимообогащение культур племен и народов Евразийского континента, Востока и Запада. Она хранит память и следы древних культур в многочисленных наскальных рисунках первобытных художников, где запечатлены сцены быта, охоты и состязаний. Археологические находки свидетельствуют, что на территории Центрального Казахстана еще в эпоху палеолита жили люди, занимающиеся охотой и рыболовством, в эпоху бронзы зародилось земледелие и скотоводство, появились оросительные системы. В период бегазы–дандыбаевской культуры (X–XII вв. до н.э.) наряду со скотоводством важнейшую роль в развитии производительных сил стала играть добыча и плавка руд.
В начале XVI века территория Центрального Казахстана входила в состав обширного Казахского ханства, государственного образования, возникшего на основе экономической и этнической общности трех жузов. Об этом единении свидетельствуют древние памятники священной земли Улытау, роль которой в становлении Казахской государственности необычайно велика. Стелла с изображением знаков основных казахских родов в мемориале «Танбалытас» является символом единства и сплоченности казахского народа.
Карагандинская область известна в истории тем, что по ее территории проходила северная ветка древнего Шелкового Пути. Исторически этот регион был торговой артерией, каналом экономического и культурного обмена между Казахстаном и другими странами. Достаточно вспомнить знаменитую Кояндинскую ярмарку, которая ежегодно проводилась на территории Каркаралинского района. Здесь каждое лето различные регионы Казахстана торговали не только с ближайшими соседями - Россией и Средней Азией, но и со странами Ближнего Востока и Китая.
В 30-40-е годы ХХ века область была местом депортации репрессированных лиц. Здесь дислоцировался печально знаменитый КАРЛАГ. После второй мировой войны в Спасске дислоцировался концлагерь, где в настоящее время открыт Мемориал Памяти жертв сталинского тоталитаризма.  Среди стран, воздавших дань памяти своим соотечественникам Венгрия, Япония, Италия, Россия, Германия, Польша, Румыния, Франция, Финляндия, Литва, Филиппины и Украина. По оценке историков, здесь находятся захоронения 5152 военнопленных разных национальностей.
Карагандинская область была образована 10 марта 1932 года, с центром в городе Петропавловске. По административному делению 1936 года Карагандинская область была разделена на 2 области: Северо-Казахстанскую (с центром в г. Петропавловске) и Карагандинскую область (с центром в г. Караганды). Таким образом, с 29 июля 1936 года Караганда становится административным и культурным центром Карагандинской области.
Указом Президента Республики Казахстан от 3 мая 1997 года изменены границы Карагандинской области, с включением в нее территории упраздненной Жезказганской области. Указом Президента Республики Казахстан и постановлением правительства Республики Казахстан от 23 мая 1997 года изменены границы сельских районов, входящих в состав Карагандинской области, некоторые из них переименованы.
 

Дата cоздания: 29 Июня 2007 06:00
Дата редактирования: 20 Ноября 2018 14:56
Послание Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева народу Казахстана. 5 октября 2018 г.
Официальный сайт президента Республики Казахстан
Стратегия Казахстан 2050 Наша сила
Официальный сайт премьер министра Республики Казахстан
Показать всю карту сайта